GDPR: Delete my data
Candidates must have the ability to delete their account completely – the ‘right to be forgotten’. All websites must have this ability. You also need to be able to do this on their behalf. The candidate dashboard has a Delete Account function. The Delete action is not reversible.
You can login as the candidate and use the same Delete function on their dashboard or you can use the Delete function from the FXRecruiter Admin panel. Where an account is deleted, all records of applications still exist but any personal information is entirely wiped from the site’s database.
Tip: this is a one-time only function.
Deleting the account is not reversible – it can’t be reversible under the terms of the legislation.
This advice covers only the information held in FXRecruiter. You must also consider anywhere else candidate data is held within your organisation and have processes for managing it. This includes data exported from FXRecruiter and now held elsewhere. For example, candidate data exported to Excel from FXRecruiter. We don’t control that data, but you are still responsible for its management.
We can work with you to customise the end user experience and admin to be exactly how you’d like it. Contact your account manager or support.